top of page

winter wooly sheep and cows


Winter is here with a blast of cold Melburnian air, it seems chillier this year and I am already wishing Spring time to arrive and looking forward to planting new things in the garden.

Winter is a great time to practice hibernation and between lockdowns and living in a new parallel universe that is Covid, hibernation is appealing. Rugging up with roast dinners, hot chocolate and warm porridge seems very inviting.

I had a call from a local business and it looks like I will have somewhere to sell my cows and cow prints and cards. This is great news but it means my supply of cow paintings is dwindling, so I will need to brave that cold antartic air and find some cows to paint. It means getting dressed up warm and finding cows. I have seen many on the Bellarine. I will keep you updated.




תגובות


bottom of page